Skip to main content
Privacy Policy
Home >

Main Content

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy Statement

Architectural Services Department ("the Department") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through this web site are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PD(P)O).

The Department will record visits to this web site without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help the Department improve this website.

For different purposes and at different times, you may be invited to provide personal data to the Department through this web site on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, organisation name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. The Department will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information. Under the PD(P)O, you have the right to request access to or correction of the personal data provided. Such requests should be made in the Data Access Request Form (No.OPS003 issued by the Privacy Commissioner) and sent to us by mail to the Data Controlling Officer, 36/F, Queensway Government Offices, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong. By virtue of Section 20(3)(e) of the PDPO, a data access request may be refused if it is not made in this Form. The Form is available in any District Office or from our offices (Tel: 2867 3635).

Unless permitted or required by law, the Department will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

Search service on this web site is provided by GovHK. We are advised by GovHK that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through this web site. GovHK will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Department for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The Department will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.
Driving Development, Preserving Heritage
Last revision date: 18 September 2017

跳至主要內容
私隱政策
主頁 >

主要內容

私隱政策

私隱政策聲明

建築署(下稱“本署”)會確保所有透過本網站遞交的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》(下稱《私隱條例》)的有關條文處理。

本署會記錄使用者瀏覽本網站的次數,但並不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身分的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數紀錄只會用於製作統計報告及調查電腦系統問題,以助本署改善本網站的服務。

本署可能會於不同期間及為個別原因,邀請你自願提供個人資料。此等資料可能包括姓名、電話號碼、郵寄地址或電郵地址。本署邀請你提供資料時,會列明收集資料的目的和用途。根據《私隱條例》,你有權要求查閱或更改你所提供的個人資料。如需查閱或更改資料,請填寫“查閱資料要求表格”(個人資料私隱專員發出的第OPS003號表格),並郵寄至香港金鐘道66號金鐘道政府合署36樓資料管理人員收。《私隱條例》第20(3)(e)條規定,如不採用該表格提出查閱資料的要求,有關要求可能會被拒絕。該表格可向各民政事務處或本署索取(電話:2867 3635)。

除非法律許可或有所規定,本署不會在未得到你的同意下透露你的個人資料予第三者。

本網站的搜尋服務是由「香港政府一站通」提供。「香港政府一站通」通知我們於本網站提供搜尋結果時,不會收集可識別個人身分的資料。但「香港政府一站通」會將你一些經由使用搜尋服務所得的匿名資料交予本署,作政府網站流量分析之用。本署不會將從任何上述搜尋活動收集到的數據,跟任何可能由政府持有的個人身分資料配對。

 

推動基建,保育文物
修訂日期: 2016年12月12日